The ring was created long;
It - a basis of all Russia -
Life has begun to flow as if Volga!
Feel her regularity.

Nick Mamaev


The golden ring is a tourist route covering the Old Russian cities which have kept the unique cultural and historical monuments added to the World Heritage. Begin your time travel from the Ancient Rus, crossing the periods of government of Ivan IV the Terrible, the Romanov Dynasty, Peter the Great, Empress Catherine the Great, and finally entering the Soviet past.


The Golden Ring includes eight main cities — Vladimir, Ivanovo, Kostroma, Pereslavl-Zalessky, Rostov Veliky, Sergiyev Posad, Suzdal, Yaroslavl. Other cities (Alexandrov, Bogolyubovo, Gorokhovets, Gus-Khrustalny, Dmitrov, Kalyazin, Kideksha, Murom, Myshkin, Palekh, Ples, Rybinsk, Tutaev, Uglich, Yuryev-Polsky, Shuya, etc.) are minor, but also not less interesting to visit.


Every city, each monument, every Kremlin, each church, have a history of its own, a legend. The routes of the Golden Ring are absolutely original and unique. By visiting the towns of the Golden Ring you will experience the history of Ancient Rus. You will be also given the chance to treat yourself with authentic souvenirs made by Russia’s prime craftsmen in the origin of Russian artistic crafts.